The Friends of Dore Abbey Web Site


CHURCH SERVICES in the ABBEY

April 2017 and May 2017

-------- -----------------
Wednesday, 5th April 2017 4.00pmEvensong
Sunday, 9th April 201710.00amHoly Communion (CW Trad)
Tuesday, 11th April 20177.30pmWay of the Cross
Sunday, 16th April 20176.30amEaster Vigil
Sunday, 16th April 201710.00amEaster Eucharist
Friday, 21st April 20178.00pmTaizé Prayer and music
Sunday, 23rd April 201710.00Founders Day Eucharist
Sunday, 30th April 201710.00 Ashley and Penny's last Service in the Benefice
followed by drinks and food
-------- -----------------
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 4.00pmEvensong
Sunday, 14th May 201710.00amHoly Communion (CW Trad)
Sunday, 28th May 201710,00amHoly Communion (1662)
-------- -----------------


The Abbey Bells

The bells are often rung before the regular monthly services from 9-15 am until 10-00 am. and for special services.
The Abbey is also pleased to make its wonderful bells available to visiting teams of Ringers.
Details of these are given on the 'Events' page.

Please go to EVENTS for information on other activities in the Abbey


Home Page The Abbey What's there History Services Events Contacts Hire

Updated 31 March 2017