The Friends of Dore Abbey Web Site


CHURCH SERVICES in the ABBEY

June 2018 and July 2018

-------- -----------------
Wednesday, 4th July 2018 4.00 pm Choral Evensong with the Abbey SingersClick now for more information
Sunday, 8thJuly 201810.00 amHoly Communion (CW Trad)
Friday, 13th July 2018 8.00 pmTaizé ServiceClick now for more information
Sunday, 22nd July 201810.00 amHoly Communion (BCP)
Tuesday, 24th July 2018 9-15 pm Compline by candlelight Click now for more information
Thursday, 26th July 2018 9-15 pm Compline by Candlelight Click now for more information
Sunday, 29h July 2018 10.00 am Deanery Choral Eucharist with The English Choral Consort Click now for more information Tea and Coffee afterwards
-------- -----------------
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 4.00 pm Evensong
Sunday, 3rd June 2018 10.00 am Holy Communion (CW Trad)
Sunday, 12th August 201810.00 amHoly Communion (CW Trad)
Sunday, 26th August 20184.00 pmSongs of PraiseClick now for more information
-------- -----------------

For your diary

Sunday, 26th August 2018 4.00 pmSongs of Praise Click now for more information
Sunday, 9th September 2018 4.00 pmChoral Eucharist (with 2 choirs and 2 organs) Click now for more information


The Abbey Bells

The bells are often rung before the regular monthly services from 9-15 am until 10-00 am. and for special services.
The Abbey is also pleased to make its wonderful bells available to visiting teams of Ringers.
Details of these are given on the 'Events' page.

Please go to EVENTS for information on other activities in the Abbey


Home Page The Abbey What's there History Services Events Contacts Hire

Updated 4 Aug 2018
Tested