The Friends of Dore Abbey Web Site


CHURCH SERVICES in the ABBEY

March 2019 and April 2019



Wednesday, 6th March 2019 4.00 pm Evensong - Ash Wednesday Click for more information
Sunday, 10th March 201910.00 amHoly Communion CW Trad
Sunday, 24th March 201910.00 amHoly Communion BCP
-------- -----------------
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 3.00 pm Evensong
Friday, 12th April 2019 8.00 pm Taizé Service
Sunday, 14th April 201910.00 amPalm Sunday - Holy Communion CW Trad
Tuesday, 16th April 20197,30pmWay of the Cross Click for more information
Sunday, 21st April 20196.30amDawn Vigil
Sunday, 21st April 201910.00amEaster Day Service
Sunday, 28th April 20194.00pmFounders Day Service
-------- -----------------


A Date for your Diary
Saturday, 13th April
Abbey Spring Clean

Click for more information


Home Page The Abbey What's there History Services Events Contacts Hire


The Abbey Bells

The bells are often rung before the regular monthly services from 9-15 am until 10-00 am. and for special services.
The Abbey is also pleased to make its wonderful bells available to visiting teams of Ringers.
Details of these are given on the 'Events' page.

Please go to EVENTS for information on other activities in the Abbey

Updated 16 March 2019